top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoe

Pancake morning

So I decided to make pancakes for Jack this morning. He did not enjoy waiting while I mixed up the batter, but definitely ate them up once they got to his plate.


After doing a Google search I ended up at https://cafedelites.com/best-fluffy-pancakes/ but made a few small changes. Here's what I did.

(Dry)

2 c flour (1 all purpose, 1 whole wheat)

1/4 c sugar

4 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

(Wet)

1.5 c milk

1/4 c butter (which is a half stick)

2 tsp vanilla extract

1 egg

(Add-ins)

Some chocolate chips and chopped walnuts


Turn on griddle, medium high. Think I had it set to 350 then lowered to 300 when batter ready. Mix together dry ingredients in a large bowl. Whisk together wet ingredients (incl. butter melted) in smaller bowl. Add wet ingredients to dry and mix well. Batter is pretty thick.


Pour 1/4 c at a time on the griddle. Sprinkle chocolate chips and/or walnuts into each after poured. Flip when bottom golden brown. Done when both sides golden brown. Enjoy.


I put a couple in the fridge and a couple more in the freezer. Pancakes weren't super big so I got a little more than a dozen. 14 maybe? Probably should've taken some pictures but they are just pancakes, you've seen them before.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page